Energy Globe Austria 2017

Energy Globe Austria 2017

Energy Globe Austria winners announced
Austria’s best environmental projects awarded at the Austria Gala

See also: http://www.energyglobe.at/de_at/austria/

After the Energy Globe Awards had been presented in all federal states in the previous months, the presentation of the Austria Awards now took place on 23 May during a high-ranking gala in Linz, for which all federal state winners were nominated. The quality and variety of the entries were outstanding and presented the jury with a tough task. General tenor, “Every entrant could be a winner, they are excellent projects, which in the form of business models also show the solutions to our resource problems. It shows that Austria is the absolute world champion in sustainability”.
The high-ranking laudators such as LH Deputy Chairman Manfred Haimbuchner, General Director Dr. Werner Steinecker, who provided the PowerTower from Energie AG, and Industrial President Axel Greiner were also completely enthusiastic about the event and said: “If you look at this and feel this enthusiasm, you don’t have to worry about the future”.

The Styrian research project “RE²BA Reuse und Recycling von Batteriesystemen aus der Elektromobilität” of Saubermacher Dienstleistungs AG was awarded in the Category Earth. It investigates reuse and recycling possibilities for battery systems based on lithium ions in order to reduce the costs for electric mobility. Smart Power GmbH had undertaken the technical and commercial considerations for this concept on the subject of battery re-use.

No Comments

Post A Comment

Energy Globe Austria 2017

18 Aug Energy Globe Austria 2017

Energy Globe Austria Sieger stehen fest
Österreichs beste Umweltprojekte wurden bei der Austria Gala ausgezeichnet

Siehe auch unter: http://www.energyglobe.at/de_at/austria/

Nachdem in den Vormonaten die Energy Globe Awards in allen Bundesländern vergeben wurden, fand nun die Verleihung der Austria Awards am 23. Mai im Rahmen einer hochrangigen Gala in Linz statt, wozu alle Bundeslandsieger nominiert waren. Die Qualität und Vielfalt der Einreichungen waren überragend und stellte die Jury vor eine harte Aufgabe. Allgemeiner Tenor, „Jeder Einreicher könnte Sieger sein, es sind ausgezeichnete Projekte, die in Form von Geschäftsmodellen auch die Lösungen für unsere Ressourcenprobleme aufzeigen. Es zeigt, dass Österreich absoluter Weltmeister der Nachhaltigkeit ist.“
Auch die hochrangigen Laudatoren wie LH-Stv. Manfred Haimbuchner, Generaldirektor Dr. Werner Steinecker, der von Seite Energie AG den PowerTower zur Verfügung stellte oder Industriellenpräsident Axel Greiner waren von der Veranstaltung restlos begeistert und meinten: „Wenn man sich das ansieht und diese Begeisterung spürt, braucht man sich um die Zukunft keine Sorgen machen“.

Ausgezeichnet in der Kategorie Erde wurde das steirische Forschungsprojekt „RE²BA Reuse und Recycling von Batteriesystemen aus der Elektromobilität“ der Saubermacher Dienstleistungs AG. Es untersucht Wiederverwendungs- und Recyclingmöglichkeiten für Batteriesysteme basierend auf Lithium-Ionen, um die Kosten für Elektromobilität zu senken. Die Smart Power GmbH hatte bei diesem Konzept die technischen und kaufmännischen Betrachtungen zum Thema Batterie Re-Use unternommen.

No Comments

Post A Comment