Research work on the StorageLink project

Just in time for the beginning of 2018, Smart Power GmbH, together with the Chair of Electrical Energy Storage Technology at the Technical University of Munich, can begin research work on the StorageLink project. In December 2017, Smart Power received a binding funding decision from the Bavarian State Ministry of Economic Affairs and Media, Energy and Technology.

In the project StorageLink a method for the development of tailor-made operating strategies for battery storage in the distribution network is developed: Focus is the simultaneous coverage of different applications with one storage system (Multi-Use). The main control lever in storage operation is the load-dependent storage ageing. A pool of measurement data from individual battery cells and from entire storage systems (from laboratory tests and ongoing operation) is used to model this. In addition to the model accuracy on the cost side, a prediction of load and local generation is necessary for optimal operation, for which prediction algorithms are developed and improved within the project.

Smart Power assumes that the algorithms developed in this project will benefit every future customer, as the economic efficiency of storage systems in multi-use use can be decisively optimized by these innovative algorithms.

Short descripiton StorageLink

No Comments

Post A Comment

Forschungsarbeiten am Projekt StorageLink

Pünktlich zum Jahresbeginn 2018 kann die Smart Power GmbH und Co.KG zusammen mit dem Lehrstuhl für Elektrische Energiespeichertechnik der Technischen Universität München mit den Forschungsarbeiten am Projekt StorageLink beginnen. Smart Power erhielt dafür noch im Dezember 2017 den verbindlichen Förderbescheid vom Bayerischen Staatsministerium für Wirtschaft und Medien, Energie und Technologie.

Im Projekt StorageLink wird eine Methode zur Entwicklung von maßgeschneiderten Betriebsstrategien für Batteriespeicher im Verteilnetz entwickelt: Fokus ist die zeitgleiche Abdeckung verschiedener Anwendungen mit einem Speichersystem (Multi-Use). Wesentlicher Stellhebel im Speicherbetrieb ist die belastungsabhängige Speicheralterung. Für deren Modellierung wird ein Pool von Messdaten einzelner Batteriezellen und von gesamten Speichersystemen (aus Laboruntersuchungen und dem laufenden Betrieb) genutzt. Neben der Modellgenauigkeit auf der Kostenseite ist für einen optimalen Betrieb eine Prädiktion von Last und lokaler Erzeugung nötig, für die im Rahmen des Projektes Vorhersage-Algorithmen entwickelt und verbessert werden.

Smart Power geht davon aus, dass die im Rahmen dieses Projektes entwickelten Algorithmen jedem zukünftigen Kunden zu Gute kommen werden, da die Wirtschaftlichkeit von Speichern im MultiUse-Einsatz durch diese innovativen Algorithmen ganz entscheidend optimiert werden kann.

Kurzbeschreibung StorageLink

No Comments

Post A Comment