Stationary energy storage systems and their grid integration

On February 6, Ulrich Bürger will give a lecture at the seminar “Stationary energy storage systems and their grid integration” at the Hansa Apart-Hotel in Regensburg.

TO THE THEME
Is the operation of home storage and control power storage worthwhile under the current regulatory conditions? How can the efficiency and ageing of storage systems be optimised and what are the technical hurdles for vehicle-to-grid and multi-use operation of storage systems?

CONTENT
In addition to an overview of competing technologies for stationary energy storage, the areas of application of storage systems in electricity grids are presented. Then the basic functionality of lithium-ion battery storage systems is explained and the assemblies of a system with their functions are discussed. In further technical contributions, the grid connection, the control and regulation as well as the regulatory framework for the operation of “home storage” and “control power storage” are explained in detail. The seminar will also discuss operating experiences and challenges in the control and operation of distribution network integrated “quarter storage” and “industrial storage”. Technology and cost trends in energy storage are presented in concrete terms. The seminar offers you the ideal opportunity to participate in discussion rounds after the presentations and to place your specific questions.

TARGET SETTING
The seminar will not only give you a complete overview of stationary energy storage applications, but also a concrete analysis of how projects can be implemented profitably: From the legal framework and technical details of storage construction to grid connection and energy management of the storage system, all essential topics are covered.

CIRCLE OF PARTICIPANTS
› Employees and managers from the areas of sales, service and network operation of municipal utilities and utility companies as well as project companies
Installer and operator of power generation plants, managing director of grid operators
Planners, engineers and technicians from all areas in which stationary battery storage systems are used
‘ Project manager in the field of electricity grid integration of electromobility

Further information on the seminar can be found in the flyer:
Stationary energy storage units 2018

No Comments

Post A Comment

Stationäre Energiespeicher und deren Netzintegration

Stationäre Energiespeicher und deren Netzintegration

Am 6. Februar hält Ulrich Bürger einen Vortrag im Seminar „Stationäre Energiespeicher und deren Netzintegration“ im Hansa Apart-Hotel in Regensburg.

ZUM THEMA
Lohnt sich der Betrieb von Heimspeicher und Regelleistungsspeicher unter den aktuellen regulatorischen Rahmenbedingungen? Wie lassen sich Effizienz und Alterung von Speichersystemen optimieren und welche technischen Hürden gibt es bei Vehicle-to-Grid und Multi-Use-Betrieb von Speichersystemen?

INHALT
Neben einer Übersicht zu konkurrierenden Technologien der stationären Energiespeicherung werden zunächst die Einsatzgebiete von Speichern in Stromnetzen dargestellt. Anschließend wird die grundlegende Funktionsweise von Lithium-Ionen-Batterie-Speichern erläutert und die Baugruppen eines Systems mit ihren Funktionen diskutiert. In weiteren Fachbeiträgen wird die Netzanbindung, die Steuerung und Regelung sowie der regulatorische Rahmen für den Betrieb von „Heimspeicher“ und „Regelleistungsspeicher“ detailliert erläutert. Im Seminar werden ebenso Betriebserfahrungen und Herausforderungen bei Steuerung und Betrieb von verteilnetz-integrierten „Quartierspeichern“ und „Industriespeichern“ diskutiert. Technologie- und Kostentrends der Energiespeicherung werden konkret vorgestellt. Das Seminar bietet Ihnen die idealen Möglichkeiten, sich in Diskussionsrunden nach den Vorträgen zu beteiligen und ihre konkreten Fragen zu platzieren.

ZIELSETZUNG
Im Seminar erhalten sie nicht nur einen vollständigen Überblick zu Anwendungsfällen stationärer Energiespeicher, sondern auch eine konkrete Analyse wie Projekte profitabel umgesetzt werden können: Vom rechtlichen Rahmen, über technische Details zum Speicheraufbau bis hin zu Netzanbindung und Energiemanagement des Speichersystems werden alle wesentlichen Themen behandelt.

TEILNEHMERKREIS
› Mitarbeiter und Führungskräfte aus den Bereichen Vertrieb, Service und Netzbetrieb von Stadtwerken und EVU sowie von Projektgesellschaften
› Errichter und Betreiber von Energieerzeugungsanlagen, Geschäftsführer von Netzbetreibern
› Planer, Ingenieure und Techniker aus allen Bereichen, in denen stationäre Batteriespeicher angewendet werden
› Projektmanager im Bereich der Stromnetzintegration der Elektromobilität

Weitere Informationen zu dem Seminar bitte dem Flyer entnehmen:
Stationäre Energiespeicher 2018

No Comments

Post A Comment