The Smart Power GmbH

Smart Power GmbH was spun off from MaxSolar GmbH in 2014 as an engineering office and general contractor for battery storage technologies. The specialists from the storage technology department were responsible for setting up the company. With its headquarters in Garching near Munich, in the direct vicinity of the research campus of the Technical University of Munich and the Fraunhofer Project Group for Electrochemical Storage, the technology and research-oriented company is located in the hot spot of technological innovation.

The aim of Smart Power is to actively help shape and complete the energy revolution with innovative storage technologies, energy management systems and energy consulting. The focus is on the realization of large control power and peak-shaving storage systems.

Due to the many years of experience of our employees and the participation in several international research projects, some innovative ideas have already been generated. For example, circuit concepts have been developed to increase the efficiency of battery storage systems and the reuse of batteries from electric vehicles has been promoted (Second Life Batteries).

Due to its independence from manufacturers, Smart Power can always put together the optimal package for customers and investors.

Our motivation

The completion of the energy system transformation and the associated challenges are not topics of the future but a central task of our generation. We are working on it today.

Our strength lies above all in the

  • Individualität
  • Flexibilität und
  • Schnelligkeit.

We are actively involved in shaping Energy Turnaround 2.0 through our own massive research and development activities.

Die Smart Power GmbH & Co. KG

Die Smart Power GmbH & Co. KG wurde 2014 als Ingenieurbüro und Generalunternehmen für Batterie-Speichertechnologien aus der MaxSolar GmbH ausgegründet. Den Aufbau haben die Spezialisten aus der Abteilung Speichertechnologie übernommen. Mit ihrem Hauptsitz in Garching bei München, in direkter Nachbarschaft zum Forschungscampus der Technischen Universität München und der Fraunhofer Projektgruppe für elektrochemische Speicher, ist das technik- und forschungsorientierte Unternehmen im Hotspot der technologischen Innovation angesiedelt.

Ziel der Smart Power ist es, mit innovativen Speichertechnologien, Energiemanagementsystemen und Energieberatung aktiv die Energiewende mitzugestalten bzw. zu vollenden. Dabei liegt der Schwerpunkt in der Realisierung von großen Regelleistungs- und Peak-Shaving Speichern.

Durch die langjährige Erfahrung unserer Mitarbeiter und die Beteiligung an mehreren internationalen Forschungsprojekten konnten bereits einige innovative Ideen generiert werden. So wurden zum Beispiel Schaltungskonzepte für die Effizienzsteigerung von Batteriespeichern entwickelt und die Wiederverwendung von Akkus aus Elektrofahrzeugen vorangetrieben (Second Life Batteries).

Durch die Unabhängigkeit von Herstellern kann die Smart Power immer das optimale Paket für Kunden und Investoren zusammenstellen.

Unsere Motivation

Die Vollendung der Energiewende und die damit verbundenen Herausforderungen sind keine Themen der Zukunft sondern eine zentrale Aufgabe unserer Generation. Wir arbeiten heute daran.

Unsere Stärke liegt dabei vor allem in der

  • Individualität
  • Flexibilität und
  • Schnelligkeit.

Durch massive eigene Forschungs- und Entwicklungstätigkeiten gestalten wir die Energiewende 2.0 aktiv mit.