WEBINAR: BETWEEN PEAKSHAVING AND PRIMARY CONTROL RESERVE – HOW LARGE MEMORY EARNS MONEY TODAY

When large storage systems are installed by investors such as municipal utilities, energy suppliers or industrial customers, it often turns out that a battery storage system has to fulfil several tasks in order to achieve good economic efficiency. For example, peak shaving and the provision of primary control reserve is a popular combination. By avoiding peak loads, the operator of the storage facility can save network charges and, if they occur rarely and predictably, the storage facility can offer primary balancing power in the remaining weeks of the year. However, finding and calculating such combined applications and designing and operating the storage facility accordingly requires precise knowledge of the technology and the market.

In this webinar we want to look at some large storage projects together with Hans Urban, engineer at initiative partner Smart Power, and discuss the design and economic efficiency. How does the storage pay off in different situations?

We will also present an interesting way to reduce investment costs by using second-use batteries from the automotive industry, which are built into a system with new batteries. The webinar will tell you about the experiences Smart Power has already made with these batteries.

Go to the recording of the webinar

No Comments

Post A Comment

Webinar: Zwischen Peakshaving und Primär-Regelleistung – Wie Großspeicher heute Geld verdienen

Bei der Errichtung von Großspeichersystemen durch Investoren wie Stadtwerke, Energieversorger oder Industriekunden zeigt sich oft, dass ein Batteriespeicher mehrere Aufgaben erfüllen muss, um eine gute Wirtschaftlichkeit zu erreichen. So ist beispielsweise Peakshaving und die Bereitstellung von Primärregelleistung eine beliebte Kombination. Mit der Vermeidung von Lastspitzen kann der Betreiber des Speichers Netzgebühren sparen und wenn sie selten und planbar auftreten, kann der Speicher in den restlichen Wochen des Jahres primäre Regelleistung anbieten. Doch solche kombinierten Einsatzmöglichkeiten zu finden, zu kalkulieren und den Speicher entsprechend auszulegen und zu betreiben, erfordert genaue Kenntnisse der Technik und des Marktes.

Wir wollen in diesem Webinar gemeinsam mit Hans Urban, Ingenieur bei Initiativpartner Smart Power, einige Großspeicherprojekte betrachten und die Auslegung und Wirtschaftlichkeit diskutieren. Wie rechnet sich der Speicher in verschiedenen Situationen?

Außerdem werden wir eine interessante Möglichkeit vorstellen, die Investitionskosten zu senken, nämlich durch den Einsatz von Second-Use-Batterien aus der Automobilindustrie, die mit neuen Batterien in einem System verbaut werden. Welche Erfahrungen Smart Power damit bereits gemacht hat, erfahren Sie im Webinar.

Zur Aufzeichnung des Webinares

No Comments

Post A Comment